Рractical geography and XXI century challenges

IGU Thematic Conference dedicated to the centennial of the Institute of Geography of Russian Academy of Sciences


WHEN

4-6 June 2018

WHERE

Moscow, Russia

Deadline for abstract submission is postpone until 01 March! Take your chance to submit your abstract!

ABOUT

The conference which will be held under the auspices of the International Geographical Union (IGU) is dedicated to the 100th anniversary of the Institute of Geography of Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS) - the largest world-renowned geographical research organization in Russia. This occasion provides an opportunity to make an overview of the domestic and international trends in geography’s development to analyze the growing impact of scientific research internationalization, the aggravation of global problems, changing theoretical paradigms, radical renewal of research methods and predictions’ validity, as well as to strengthen the integration between social and environmental branches of geography.


In addition to fundamental research, Institute of Geography has been closely associated with practical demands aimed at solving urgent national issues related to its research agenda. Its stuff actively participated in the development and examination of territorial concepts, laws and norms regulating environmental protection and large-scale economic programs. Therefore, the main task of the conference is to sum up Russian and international experience in practically oriented research in the fields of social and environmental geography meeting the diverse and critical challenges of the XXI century.


Being the leading geographical scientific institution in Russia, the Institute of Geography RAS has always played a significant role in scientific cooperation between Russian (Soviet) geographers and foreign scholars. Institute of Geography staff have regularly participated in major international programs and projects, while the Russian National Committee of IGU functions in the framework of the Institute. Renowned geographers from the Institute have been repeatedly elected as IGU Commissions’ Chairs and members and Vice-Presidents of IGU. One of the most well-known was the untimely deceased corresponding member of RAS, IGU Vice-President (2000-2005) Nikita F. Glazovsky. The present conference is also dedicated to him and his scientific legacy.

Programme
Programme
100 years of Russian geography
Institute of Geography RAS: contribution to national and international geographic knowledge, history and people.
Russian geography – practical work: past, present, and future.
N. F. Glazovsky: scientific career and legacy.
Environmental challenges
The biggest event of the year for creatives from all across the country. Be there as the design community.
Water use and the reducing of hazardous hydrological phenomena risks.
Geochemical processes of natural and anthropogenic substances transfer.
The geographical basis for the creation of the territorial environmental framework: multi-scale analysis and harmonization.
Socio-environmental challenges
Natural capital as a strategic resource for territory’s sustainable development.
The geographic dimensions of environmental security.
Natural and social disasters: the role in the shaping of the modern environment.
Natural-like technologies and geoecology.
Mapping and monitoring environmental and social changes.
Protecting and restoring natural and cultural landscapes.
Heritage as a factor for sustainable development.
Social challenges
Sustainable urban development: experiences and evaluation methods.
The mobility of the population andeconomy: limits and constraints.
Geographical scenarios and forecasts: reliability and alternativeness.
The role of geography in the strategic environmental assessment.
Geopolitical challenges
The creating of institutions and instruments for international cooperation: a multi-scale approach.
The geopolitical consequences of environmental and climate changes.
Geography for international law: the role of geographical research in development of global and regional standards for environmental management.
Technological challenges
Remote sensing and spatial analysis.
Bigdatainthe fundamental and applied geographical research.
Mathematical models and system for decision-makingsupport.
Informational challenges
The dissemination of geographic knowledge: geographical journalism in the information society.
Geographical science on television and in the Internet.
The initiative "International Year of Global Understanding" and its preliminary results.
The experience of geographical societies in the promotion of geographical knowledge.
Challenges to geographical education
Geographical knowledge and competencies required by graduates of the XXI century.
Academic geography for middle school: new programs and textbooks.
New International Charter on Geographical Education and best global practices geography teaching.
The contribution of geographical education to global understanding.
ORGANISERS
The International Geographical Union (IGU), on the verge of its centennial, is the world’s oldest international scientific organisation. It is made up of geographical societies from 90 countries. Russia first joined as part of the Soviet delegation in 1956, forming a National Committee of Soviet Geographers confirmed by the Academy of Sciences. In 2012, Dr. Vladimir Kolosov became the IGU’s first Russian president. The union works to coordinate geographical research and promote its newest and most innovative trends; to realise international scientific projects; to strengthen geographical education; to promote the establishment and use of geographic databases; and to facilitate geographers’ participation in major international science programmes as well as governmental and nongovernmental initiatives. The IGU holds an International Geographical Congress every four years and a Regional Conference in the period between the Congresses which normally draws participants from 60-65 countries. IGU consists of more than 40 commissions representing geographical disciplines (e.g., geomorphology, population geography) and research subjects (e.g., impacts of global climate change; problems in mountainous, arctic or arid regions; megacities). English and French are the official working languages of the IGU.
Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences(founded in 1918) is the oldest and the largest Russian research centre for physical, social and economic geography. The comprehensive nature of research and cooperation between departments enables to conduct studies in cross-disciplinary fields, i.e. interaction between environment and society in terms of rising anthropogenic influence; features of regional frameworks for sustainable development and the impact of global change on economy and society. Alongside quantitative and qualitative research methods, contemporary GIS technologies and digital data visualization, as well as interpretation of remote sensing data from satellite images and unmanned air vehicles are widely employed in various studies carried out in the Institute. Throughout its history, Institute has produced many unique cartographic products which are the result of long-term field and laboratory studies, i.e. The Atlas of the Kuril Islands, The Atlas of World‘s Snow and Ice Resources, The Geographic Atlas of Moscow for Visually Impaired People and etc. Nowadays the staff of the Institute of Geography is engaged in research related to a wide range of global issues and challenges of the 21st century: agricultural issues and food supply problem, diffusion of innovations, spatial patterns of FDI and transnational business, international and intraregional migration, processes of centralisation and peripheralisation, urban shrinkage, issues related to global integration and globalization. Besides fundamental research, applied research is carried out as well, including orders from the Government of Russia and Governments of separate regions, Ministries. Employees of the Institute took part in the elaboration of national, regional, municipal strategies and planning documents, regulations and laws."
World Wildlife Fund (WWF) — is one of the largest independent international environmental organizations, uniting about 5 million regular supporters and operating in more than 100 countries. The first project in the former USSR, the creation of the Great Arctic Reserve, was financed by WWF in 1989. Five years later, the Foundation opened its office in Russia, and in 2004 the World Wildlife Fund) became a national organization. During this time, more than 1 000 field projects aimed at preserving the nature of Russia were implemented. With the participation of the Foundation: more than 52 million hectares of unique territories have been granted conservation status, the bison and the Asiatic leopard have been returned to the wild, the Amur tiger and Far Eastern leopard populations have been restored, the snow leopard and argali in the Altai have been preserved, the "Bear Patrols" have been created in the Arctic, important changes have been made in the Criminal Code. WWF employees are professionals that are dedicated to their work. Our team prides itself on being part of the WWF family, which strives to achieve harmony between man and nature around the world.
The Russian Geographical Society (RGS) formed in 1845 based on an imperial decree by Nicholas I. It is now among the oldest geographical societies in the world. The RGS unites experts in geography and cognate sciences – as well as travel enthusiasts, environmentalists, public figures and anyone prepared to help study and preserve Russia’s natural heritage – with the aim of promoting the acquisition and dissemination of related knowledge. In past years, the RGS was led by representatives of the royal family, illustrious travelers, researchers and state officials. Its honorary members have included Russian government, academic and other public figures such as P. P. Semyonov-Tyan-Shansky, S.Yu. Witte, N. I. Vavilov, V. I. Vernadsky, F. P. Wrangell, A. M. Gorchakov, V. I. Dahl and V. A. Obruchev, as well as prominent world figures like King Leopold II of Belgium, Sultan Abdul Hamid of Turkey, King Carl XVI Gustaf of Sweden, King Oscar II of Norway, Shah Qajar Nasser Aldini of Persia and explorers Baron Ferdinand Richthofen, Roald Amundsen, Fridtjof Nansen and Thor Heyerdahl. Hundreds of RGS expeditions have played important roles in understanding the Arctic, Siberia, the Far East, the Middle East, Central Asia, Australia and the World Ocean. Russian Defense Minister Sergey Shoygu has served as president of the RGS since 2009. During this period, the society established a Board of Trustees headed by Russian President Vladimir Putin. This board has revived a long tradition of public and private sponsorship in establishing RGS grants. The society currently operates regional offices in each of the 85 subjects of the Russian Federation.
The Faculty of Geography at Lomonosov Moscow State University was established in 1938. Nowadays it is one of the largest scientific and educational centers of geography in the World. There are 800 undergraduate students and 180 PhD students studying in the Faculty. The Faculty consists of 15 departments, 8 research laboratories and 4 field stations with total 750 employees. Among them there are: 100 professors, 300 PhD researchers. he Faculty of Geography conducts research and education on wide range of fields in geography, environmental and earth sciences, hydrometeorology, nature management, cartography, geoinformatics, remote sensing and tourism. There are 16 BA and 15 MA degree programmes grouped according to five areas of focus: Geography, Hydrometeorology,Cartography and Geoinformatics, Environment and Nature Management, Tourism. Since 2017, phD certificates are issued by Lomonosov Moscow State University.
ORGANISING COMMITTEE
Steering Committee Members

Vladimir Kotlyakov — Academic Supervisor of the Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Full Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences (Chairman)
Olga Solomina — Director of the Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences, corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences (the 1st Deputy Chairman)
Vladimir Kolosov– Deputy Director of the Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences, past President of the International Geographical Union (IGU), Prof. (Deputy Chairman)
Petr Baklanov — Academic Supervisor of the Pacific Geographical Institute of the Far Eastern Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Full Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Alexander Gliko — Chief of the Earth Sciences Division of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Full Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Nikolay Kasimov — the 1st Vice-President of the Russian Geographical Society, President of Geographical faculty of the Moscow State University, Full Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Sergey Dobroluybov — Dean of Geographical faculty of the Moscow State University, corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Alexander Makosko — Deputy Secretary of the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences, corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Arkady Tishkov — Deputy Director of the Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences, corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Ilya Gurov — Executive Director of the Russian Geographical Society for the Project and Information activities, PhD in Geography
Nina Zaitseva– Leading Specialist in the Earth Sciences Division of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Dr.Sc. in Geography
Evgeny Shvarts — Director of Conservation Policy of World Wildlife Fund (WWF)-Russia, Dr.Sc. in Geography
Alexander Sebentsov — Secretary of the National Committee of Russian Geographers, Secretary of the Conference, PhD in Geography, Senior Scientific Researcher



Local Organising Committee Members

Marina Gnedovskaya — Assistant Director for international affairs, Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Anton Gritsenko — PhD in Geography, Scientific Researcher, Chairman of the Young Scientists' Council of the Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Maria Gunko — PhD in Geography, Scientific Researcher, Deputy Chairman of the Young Scientists' Council of the Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Alexander Dobriansky — Junior Scientific Researcher, Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Ekaterina Dolgova — PhD in Geography, Scientific Researcher, Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Maria Zotova — PhD in Geography, Senior Scientific Researcher, Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Silvia Kostovska — Academic Secretary of the Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences, PhD in Geography, Senior Scientific Researcher
Tatiana Kuderina — Academic Secretary of the Scientific Council at Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences, PhD in Geography, Senior Scientific Researcher
Veronika Kuznetsova — PhD in Geography, Junior Scientific Researcher, Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Anastasia Lomakina — PhD in Geography, Scientific Researcher, Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Marudina Natalia — Head of Department of Planning and Economics, Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Andrey Medvedev — PhD in Geography, Head of Laboratory of Cartography, Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Yury Petrosyan — Chief Accountant of the Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Svetlana Rodionova — PhD in Geography, Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Svetlana Suslova — PhD in Geography, Junior Scientific Researcher, Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Ekaterina Teterina — Senior Specialist of Coordination and Information Sector of the Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Sergey Chalov — Deputy Dean of Geographical faculty of the Moscow State University for External Relations, PhD in Geography, Senior Scientific Researcher
Sergey Shpunt — engineer of Laboratory of Cartography, Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences



Programme Committee Members

Valery Bondur — Vice-President of Russian Academy of Sciences, Full Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences (Chairman)
Vladimir Kolosov — Deputy Director of the Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Vice-President of the International Geographical Union (IGU), Prof. (Deputy Chairman)
Arkady Tishkov — Deputy Director of the Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences, corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences
John O'Loughlin — Proffesor of Colorado University, USA
Michael Meadows — Secretary General of the International Geographical Union (IGU), Prof.
Yukio Himiyama — President of the International Geographical Union (IGU), Prof.
Yury Badenkov — Leading Scientific Researcher in the Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences, PhD in Geology/Mineralogy
Tatiana Vlasova — Chairman of the International Geographical Union (IGU) Commission for Polar and High-latitude Regions of the World, Leading Scientific Researcher in the Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences, PhD in Geography
Stanislav Kutuzov — Head of Glaciology Department of the Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences, PhD in Geography
Vladimir Streletsky — Head of Department of Social and Economical Geography of the Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Dr.Sc. in Geography
Andrey Ptichnikov — Head of Department of Physical Geography and Environmental Management Problems of the Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences, PhD in Geography
Anastasia Nagirnaya — PhD in Geography, Scientific Researcher, Institute of Geography of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Sergey Chalov — Deputy Dean of Geographical faculty of the Moscow State University for External Relations, PhD in Geography, Senior Scientific Researcher



CONTACTS

Scientific Secretary of the Conference: Alexander Sebentsov, PhD


119017, Moscow

Staromonetny pereulok, 29

Institute of Geography RAS

Практическая география и вызовы XXI века

Международная конференция к 100-летию Института географии РАН

КОГДА

4-6 июня 2018

ГДЕ

Москва


Оргкомитет продлил приём абстрактов до 01 марта 2018 года!

О КОНФЕРЕНЦИИ

Конференция проводится под эгидой Международного географического союза (МГС) и посвящена 100-летию Института географии РАН – всемирно известной и самой крупной географической исследовательской организации России. Эта дата – повод подвести итог развитию отечественной и мировой географической науки: проанализировать растущее воздействие на него интернационализации научного поиска и обострения глобальных проблем, усиления интеграции изучения природы и общества, смены теоретических парадигм, радикального обновления методов исследования и обоснованность прогнозов. Помимо фундаментальных исследований, деятельность института всегда была тесно связана с запросами практики и направлена на решение актуальных проблем страны. Коллектив института принимал активное участие в разработке и экспертизе территориальных концепций, нормативов и законов об охране окружающей среды и крупных народнохозяйственных программ. Поэтому главная задача конференции – обобщить российский и международный опыт практически ориентированных исследований географии природы и общества, отвечающих разнообразным и острым вызовам XXI века.


Институт географии РАН как головное географическое научное учреждение России всегда играл ведущую роль в международном научном сотрудничестве советских и российских географов. Его коллектив постоянно участвует в крупных международных программах и проектах. При нем действует российский Национальный комитет МГС. Научные лидеры института не раз избирались руководителями комиссий и членами исполкома МГС. Одним из наиболее ярких из них был безвременно ушедший из жизни член-корреспондент РАН, вице-президент МГС (2000-2005) Н.Ф.Глазовский. Его светлой памяти также посвящается эта конференция.

Программа
Программа
Российская география за 100 лет
Институт географии РАН: вклад в отечественную и мировую географию, этапы истории и лица.
Российская география – практике: прошлое, настоящее, будущее.
Н.Ф.Глазовский: научная карьера и творческое наследие.
Природные вызовы
Изменения климата: экологическая безопасность, уязвимость и адаптивность территориальных систем.
Водопользование и снижение рисков катастрофических гидрологических явлений.
Геохимические процессы переноса природных и техногенных веществ.
Географические основы создания экологического каркаса территории: полимасштабный анализ и гармонизация.
Природно-социальные вызовы
Природный капитал как стратегический ресурс ее устойчивого развития.
Географическое измерение экологической безопасности.
Природные и социальные катастрофы: роль в формировании современной окружающей среды.
Природоподобные технологии и геоэкология.
Оперативное картографирование и мониторинг изменений природы и общества.
Охрана и восстановление природных и культурных ландшафтов.
Наследие как фактор устойчивого развития.
Cоциальные вызовы
Устойчивое развитие городов: методы оценки и опыт.
Мобильность населения и хозяйства: пределы и ограничения.
Географические сценарии и прогнозы: достоверность и альтернативность.
Роль географии в стратегической экологической экспертизе (Strategic Environmental Assessment).
Геополитические вызовы
Полимасштабность в создании институтов и инструментов международного сотрудничества.
Геополитические последствия изменений природы и климата.
География – международному праву: роль географических исследований в разработке мировых и региональных норм природопользования.
Технологические вызовы
Дистанционное зондирование и пространственный анализ – практике.
«Большие данные» в фундаментальных и прикладных географических исследованиях.
Математические моделии системы поддержки принятия решений.
Информационные вызовы
Распространение географических знаний: географическая публицистика в информационном обществе.
Географическая наука на телевидении и в Интернете.
Инициатива «Международный год глобального взаимопонимания»и ее предварительные итоги.
Опыт географических обществ в популяризации географических знаний.
Вызовы географического образования
Географические знания и компетенции, необходимые выпускникам XXI века.
Академическая география – средней школе: новые программы и учебники.
Новая международная Хартия географического образования и лучшие мировые практики преподавания географии.
Вклад географического образования в глобальное взаимопонимание.
ОРГАНИЗАТОРЫ
Международный географический союз, находящийся на пороге своего столетия, является старейшей международной научной организацией в мире. Его членами являются географические общества 90 стран. Россия впервые присоединилась к МГС в 1956 году. В том же году был сформирован Национальный комитет советских географов, утверждённый Президиумом Академии наук СССР. В 2012 году первым российским президентом МГС стал профессор Владимир Александрович Колосов. Сегодня Союз работает над координацией географических исследований, реализацией международных научных проектов; способствует развитию географического образования; содействует созданию и использованию географических баз данных, а также участию географов в крупных международных научных программах, правительственных и неправительственных инициативах. МГС состоит из более чем 40 комиссий, представляющих географические дисциплины (например, геоморфология, география населения) и темы исследований (например, последствия глобального изменения климата; проблемы в горных, арктических или засушливых регионах и др.). Английский и французский языки являются официальными рабочими языками МГС.
Институт географии Российской Академии наук (основан в 1918 году) — старейший и крупнейший в России научно-исследовательский центр в области физической, социальной и экономической географии. Применение комплексного подхода и многолетние традиации сотрудничества между отделами Института позволяют проводить междисциплинарные исследования, затрагивающие проблемы взаимодействия между окружающей средой и обществом в условиях роста антропогенного влияния; посвящённые вопросам влияния глобальных изменений на экономику и общество. Наряду с количественными и качественными методами исследований, в Институте географии РАН широко используются современные ГИС-технологии, визуализация цифровых данных, а также технологии дистанционного зондирования со спутников и беспилотных летательных аппаратов. За свою историю Институт выпустил большое число уникальных картографических изданий, которые являются результатом многолетних полевых и лабораторных исследований – Атлас Курильских островов, Атлас снежных и ледовых ресурсов мира, Географический атлас Москвы для слабовидящих людей и др. В настоящее время сотрудники Института географии занимается исследованиями по широкому спектру глобальных проблем и вызовов XXI века, связанных с изменениями климата, опасными природными процессами, опустыниванием и продовольственной проблемой, проблемами глобального и регионального неравенства, региональными конфликтами и др. Помимо фундаментальных исследований, по поручению Правительства России, отдельных министерств и ведомств, сотрудники Института принимают участие в разработке национальных, региональных и муниципальных стратегий, нормативных актов и законов.
Всемирный фонд дикой природы (WWF) — одна из крупнейших независимых международных природоохранных организаций, объединяющая около 5 миллионов постоянных сторонников и работающая более чем в 100 странах. Первый проект в бывшем СССР, создание большого Арктического заповедника, был профинансирован WWF в 1989 году. Пять лет спустя Фонд открыл свой офис в России, а в 2004 году Всемирный Фонд дикой природы стал национальной организацией. За это время было реализовано более 1000 полевых проектов, направленных на сохранение природы России. При участии Фонда более 52 миллионов гектаров уникальных территорий получили природоохранный статус, а зубры и азиатский леопард вернулись в дикую природу. Были восстановлены популяции Амурского тигра и Дальневосточного леопарда, на Алтае удалось сохранить популяции снежного барса и архара. В России сторонников WWF с каждым годом становится все больше и больше, и мы приглашаем каждого присоединиться к этому доброму и по-настоящему важному делу — помогать сохранять природу.
Русское географическое общество (РГО), образовано в 1845 году по императорскому указу Николая I. В настоящее время входит в число старейших географических обществ мира. РГО объединяет специалистов в области географии и когнитивных наук, а также любителей путешествий, экологов, общественных деятелей и всех, кто готов помочь в изучении и сохранении природного наследия России. В прошлые годы РГО возглавляли представители царской семьи, прославленные путешественники, исследователи и государственные чиновники. Его почетными членами стали российские государственные, академические и другие общественные деятели, такие как П. П. Семенов-Тянь-Шанский, С. Ю. Витте, Н. И. Вавилов, В. И. Вернадский, Ф. П. Врангель, А. М. Горчаков, В. И. Даля и В. А. Обручев, а также видные мировые деятели, как бельгийский король Леопольд II, турецкий султан Абдул Гамид, король Швеции Карл XVI Густав, король Норвегии Оскар II, шах Персии Насер аль-дин шах Каджар, знаменитые путешественники и исследователи – барон Фердинанд Рихтгофен, Руаль Амундсен, Фритьоф Нансен, Тур Хейердал. Сотни экспедиций РГО сыграли важную роль в понимании Арктики, Сибири, Дальнего Востока, Ближнего Востока, Центральной Азии, Австралии и Мирового океана. Министр обороны России Сергей Шойгу является президентом РГО с 2009 года. В этот период общество учредило Попечительский совет во главе с Президентом России Владимиром Путиным. Этот совет возродил давнюю традицию государственного и частного спонсорства в создании грантов РГО. В настоящее время общество имеет региональные отделения в каждом из 85 субъектов Российской Федерации.
Географический факультет Московского государственного университета им. М. В. Ломоносова был основан в 1938 году. Сегодня это один из крупнейших научно-образовательных центров географии в мире. На факультете обучаются 800 студентов и 180 аспирантов. Факультет состоит из 15 кафедр, 8 научно-исследовательских лабораторий и 4 полевых станций. На факультете работает 750 сотрудников, в том числе около 100 докторов и 300 кандидатов наук. Географический факультет ведет научные исследования и обучение по широкому спектру направлений в географии, экологии и науках о Земле, гидрометеорологии, природопользовании, картографии, геоинформатике, дистанционном зондировании и туризме. 16 программ бакалавриата и 15 магистерских дипломов сгруппированы по пяти направлениям: География, Гидрометеорология, картография и Геоинформатика, окружающая среда и природопользование, Туризм. С 2017 года, Московский государственный университет имени М. В. Ломоносова получил право самостоятельно присуждать звание кандидата географических наук.
ОРГАНИЗАЦИОННЫЙ КОМИТЕТ
Управляющий комитет

Котляков Владимир Михайлович — Научный руководитель Института географии РАН, ак. РАН (председатель)
Соломина Ольга Николаевна — директор Института географии РАН, чл-к. РАН (первый заместитель председателя)
Колосов Владимир Александрович — зам. директора Института географии РАН, паст-президент Международного географического союза проф. (зам. председателя)
Бакланов Петр Яковлевич — научный руководитель Тихоокеанского института географии ДВО РАН, ак. РАН
Глико Александр Олегович — академик-секретарь ОНЗ РАН, ак. РАН
Касимов Николай Сергеевич — первый вице-президент РГО, президент географического факультета МГУ, ак. РАН
Добролюбов Сергей Анатольевич — декан географического факультета МГУ, чл.-к. РАН
Макоско Александр Аркадьевич — зам. главного ученого секретаря РАН, чл.-к. РАН
Тишков Аркадий Александрович — зам. директора Института географии РАН, чл.-к. РАН
Гуров Илья Анатольевич — Заместитель исполнительного директора РГО по проектной и информационной деятельности, к.г.н.
Зайцева Нина Александровна — главный специалист Отделения наук о Земле РАН, д.г.н.
Шварц Евгений Аркадьевич — директор по Spécialiste principale au département политике Всемирного фонда дикой природы России, д.г.н.
Себенцов Александр Борисович — ученый секретарь Национального комитета российских географов, учёный секретарь конференции, к.г.н.,с.н.с.



Оргкомитет

Гнедовская Марина Юрьевна — помощник директора по международным связям, Институт географии РАН
Гриценко Антон Алекссевич — к.г.н., н.с., председатель Совета молодых ученых Института географии РАН
Гунько Мария Сергеевна — к.г.н., н.с., зам. председателя Совета молодых учёных Института географии РАН
Добрянский Александр Сергеевич — м.н.с. Института географии РАН
Долгова Екатерина Антоновна — к.г.н., н.с. Института географии РАН
Зотова Мария Владимировна — к.г.н., с.н.с. Института географии РАН
Костовска Силвия Костадинова — учёный секретарь ИГ РАН, к.г.н., с.н.с.
Кудерина Татьяна Маратовна — учёный секретарь Учёного совета ИГ РАН, к.г.н., с.н.с.
Кузнецова Вероника Викторовна — к.г.н., м.н.с. Института географии РАН
Ломакина Анастасия Игоревна — к.г.н., н.с. Института географии РАН
Марудина Наталья Александровна — зав. планово-экономическим отделом Института географии РАН
Медведев Андрей Александрович — к.г.н., зав. лаб. картографии Института географии РАН
Петросян Юрий Владимирович — главный бухгалтер Института географии РАН
Родионова Светлана — к.г.н., м.н.с. Института географии РАН
Суслова Светлана Борисовна — к.г.н., м.н.с. Института географии РАН
Тетерина Екатерина Валерьевна — старший специалист Сектора координации и информации ИГ РАН
Чалов Сергей Романович — зам. декана географического факультета МГУ по внешним связям, к.г.н. с.н.с.
Шпунт Сергей Станиславович — инженер лаборатории картографии Института географии РАН



Программный комитет

Бондур Валерий Григорьевич — Вице-президент РАН, ак. РАН (председатель)
Колосов Владимир Александрович — заместитель директора Института географии РАН, вице-президент МГС, профессор (заместитель председателя)
Тишков Аркадий Александрович — зам. директора Института географии РАН, чл.-к. РАН;
O’Локлин Джон — Профессор Университета Колорадо, США
Медоуз Майкл — Генеральный секретарь Международного географического союза (МГС), профессор
Химияма Юкио — Президент МГС, профессор
Баденков Юрий Петрович — в.н.с. Института географии РАН, к.г-м.н.
Власова Татьяна Кузьминична — Председатель Комиссии МГС по полярным и высокоширотным регионам мира, в.н.с Института географии РАН, к.г.н.
Кутузов Станислав Сергеевич — зав. отделом гляциологии Института географии РАН, к.г.н.
Стрелецкий Владимир Николаевич — зав. отделом социально-экономической географии Института географии РАН, д.г.н.
Птичников Андрей Владимирович — зав. отделом физической географии и проблем природопользования Института географии РАН, к.г.н.
Нагирная Анастасия Викторовна — н.с., к.г.н.
Чалов Сергей Романович — зам. декана географического факультета МГУ по внешним связям, с.н.с., к.г.н.



КОНТАКТЫ

Учёный секретарь конференции: к.г.н. А. Б. Себенцов


119017, Москва,

Старомонетный переулок, 29

Институт географии РАН

ДОПОЛНИТЕЛЬНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ
igras100@igras.ru